Toby Keith Shock'n Y'all
SACD, 2003, Super Jewel Case

Herstellungsland USA
Zeit 50:28
EAN-Nr. 602498631713
Label/Labelcode nicht vorhanden
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. SKG Music Nashville LLC / B0003266-36
Musikrichtung Country: Country Rock, Neotraditional/New Country
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
1 0 0


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. I Love This Bar 5:35
2. Whiskey Girl 4:00
3. American Soldier 4:23
4. If I Was Jesus 3:45
5. Time For Me To Ride 5:23
6. Sweet 3:06
7. Don't Leave, I Think I Love You 3:47
8. Nights I Can't Remember, Friends I'll Never Forget 4:00
9. Baddest Boots 4:23
10. The Critic 4:03
11. The Taliban Song 3:59 L
12. Weed With Willie 4:04 L


Shock'n Y'all is the eighth studio album by country musician Toby Keith, released in 2003. The album features 10 studio tracks and the 2 live "Bus Songs". The album has been certified 4× Platinum in the U.S. for shipments in excess of 4 million units.
"I Love This Bar", "American Soldier" and "Whiskey Girl" were the three tracks from the album to be released as singles, and all reached Number One on the Hot Country Songs charts. "I Love This Bar" has inspired a chain of restaurants that Keith has launched under the name I Love This Bar And Grill.
Keith wrote or co-wrote 11 of the 12 songs with his frequent collaborator Scotty Emerick, who also sings backup on the live tracks.

Mike Brignardello - bass guitar
Mark Casstevens - acoustic guitar
Scotty Emerick - acoustic guitar
Shannon Forest - drums
Paul Franklin - steel guitar
Kenny Greenberg - electric guitar
Wes Hightower - background vocals
Clayton Ivey - keyboards, piano
Toby Keith - lead vocals
Julian King - percussion, trumpet, background vocals
Jerry McPherson - electric guitar
Phil Madeira - Dobro
Brent Mason - electric guitar
Steve Nathan - keyboards, piano
John Wesley Ryles - background vocals
James Stroud - percussion, background vocals
Biff Watson - acoustic guitar
Glenn Worf - bass guitar

SID- Code CD-Master: IFPI L331 (außen)
SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI OW** (innen)
Tracklängen: Software – Windows Media Player
20-seitiges geheftetes Booklet mit Songtexten