Fear Factory Obsolete
CD, 1998

Herstellungsland Deutschland
Zeit 48:52
EAN-Nr. 016861875220
Label/Labelcode ROADRUNNER RECORDS / LC 9231
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Roadrunner Records / RR 8752-2
Musikrichtung Metal: Industrial Metal
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
142 (37 privat) 0 0


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
Gesamtzeit 48:52  
1. Shock 4:58
2. Edgecrusher 3:39
3. Smasher/Devourer 5:34
4. Securitron [Police State 2000] 5:47
5. Descent 4:36
6. Hi-Tech Hate 4:33
7. Freedom Or Fire 5:11
8. Obsolete 3:51
9. Resurrection 6:35
10. Timelessness 4:08


Dino Cazares - guitar
Burton C. Bell - vocals
Christian Olde Wolbers - bass
Raymond Herrera - drums

Keyboards and programming by Rhys Fulber

Introduction to "Edgecrusher" by Pat Hoed
Technical scratching on "Edgecrusher" by DJ Zodak
DJ Zodak appears courtesy of Battle Axe Records

Spoken word on "Obsolete" by Gary Numan
Gary Numan appears courtesy of Eagle Rock Entertainment

String arrangements on "Resurrection" and "Timelessness" by Dino Cazares, Mark Ferris and Rhys Fulber

Chamber strings on "Resurrection" and "Timelessness" by El Feroce, Susie Hodge, Walter Creery, Falstaff Fallen, Monty Washington, Coco Collingwood, Narcissa, Pepé Lamoco, Cleo Ledingham and Chelsea Devon

Produced by Rhys Fulber and Fear Factory
Additional production by Greg Reely
Mixed by Greg Reely, Rhys Fulber and Dino Cazares
Progressing engineering by Greg Reely
Recorded at Mushroom Studios, Vancouver, B.C. (Feb. 1 - Mar. 22, 1998)
Assistant engineers: Pete Wonsiak and Scott Ternan
Mixed and additional recording at Armoury Studios, Vancouver, B.C. (Mar. 24 - May 10, 1998)
Assistant engineers: Delwyn Brooks and Paul Silveira
Digital editing by Jennifer Lewis, Craig Waddell, Sean Stubbs, Greg Reely and Fear Factory
Digitally assembled by Craig Waddell, Greg Reely and Dino Cazares at Gotham City, Vancouver, B.C. (May 12, 1998)
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York (May 21, 1998)

Illustrations and design by Dave McKean @ Hourglass
3-d programming by Max McMullin
Cover concept by Dave McKean and Fear Factory
Band photos by Jo Kirchherr

Weiteres Bild: Ansicht CD.

Herstellungsland: SID-Code Presswerk (Sonopress)
Matrix-Nr.: MULT V-8341/ RR87522 B
SID-Code CD-Master: IFPI L222 (aussen)
SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI 0712 (innen)
LC 9231