Blackmore's Night Under A Violet Moon
CD, 1999

Herstellungsland Deutschland
Zeit 58:46
EAN-Nr. 4009880447321
Label/Labelcode edel RECORDS / LC 1666
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Edel Records GmbH / 0044732ERE
Musikrichtung Rock: Folk Rock, Mittelalter Rock
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
212 (70 privat) 1 0


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
Gesamtzeit 58:46  
1. Under A Violet Moon 4:23
2. Castles And Dreams 3:33
3. Past Time With Good Company 3:24
4. Morning Star 4:41
5. Avalon 3:03
6. Possum Goes To Prague 1:13 I
7. Wind In The Willows 4:12
8. Gone With The Wind 5:24 C
9. Beyond The Sunset 3:45 I
10. March The Heroes Home 4:39
11. Spanish Nights (I Remember It Well) 5:23
12. Catherine Howard's Fate 2:34
13. Fool's Gold 3:32
14. Durch Den Wald Zum Bach Haus 2:31 I
15. Now And Then 3:11
16. Self Portrait 3:18


Band Members:
Ritchie Blackmore: All Guitars, Bass, Mandoline, Renaissance Drum & Tamborine (The Outlaws, Deep Purple, Rainbow)
Candice Night: Vocals & Pennywhistle

Additional Musicians:
Kevin Dunne: Drums
Jeff Glixman: Additional Keyboards
Roy McDonald: Additional Keyboards
Mark Pender: Trumpet (The Miami Horns, The Max Weinberg 7)
Mr. & Mrs Heller: Hurdy Gurdys
Scott Hazell: Background Vocals
John Gould: Background Vocals
Sue Goehringer: Background Vocals
Trish: Background Vocals
John Ford: Background Vocals on Tracks: 1 & 10, Lead Vocals & Bass on Track: 7 (Strawbs, Hudson Ford, The Monks)
Peter Rooth: Bass on Track: 1, Drum Programming on Tracks: 7 & 8
Jens Johansson: Keyboards on Tracks: 1, 4, 7 & 15 (Silver Mountain, Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force, Mastermind, Stratovarius)
Mike "Metal" Goldberg: Military Drum on Track: 3
Miri Ben-Ari: Violin on Tracks: 4 & 11
Mick Cervino: Additional Bass on Track: 4 (Violent Storm)
Adam Forgione: Additional Keyboards on Track: 4 (Perfect World)
Jason Chapman: Trumpet & Flugelhorn on Track: 8
Thomas Roth: Bagpipes & Vocals on Track: 10 (Des Geyers Schwarzer Haufen, Geyers)
Albert Dannemann: Bagpipes & Vocals on Track: 10 (Des Geyers Schwarzer Haufen, Geyers)
Jost Pogrzeba: Percussion on Track: 10 (Des Geyers Schwarzer Haufen, Geyers)
Albrecht Schmidt-Reinthaler: Harpsichord on Track: 10 (Des Geyers Schwarzer Haufen)
Christof Heus: Trumpet on Track: 10
Gell Spitz: Trumpet on Track: 10
Rolf Spitz: Trombone on Track: 10
Adolf Lehnberger: Trombone on Track: 10

The Minstrel Hall Consort: All other Instruments
-Gerald Flashman (uncredited)
-Tom Brown (uncredited)
-Lady Green (uncredited)

"Gone With The Wind" (Originaltitel: Polyushko Pole)
Composed by Lev Knipper, Arranged by Ritchie Blackmore

"Self Portrait"; Original Recording released on the Album Richie Blackmore's Rainbow by Richie Blackmore's Rainbow in 1975.

"Past Time With Good Company"
Written by King Henry VIII, Arranged by Ritchie Blackmore

"Winds In The Willow"
Written by Andy Bell

Tracks: 5, 10 & 11 are Traditionals

Aufdruck Backcover: Printed and Manufactured in Germany
Aufdruck Disc: Made in Germany
Aufdruck Innenring: manufactured by Optimal Media Production
[SID-Code CD-Master: IFPI L571 (außen)]
[SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI 97** (außen)]
[Matrix: A922138-01]