Blackfield Blackfield
2-CD, 2004, Digipak, Multimedia

Herstellungsland Großbritannien
Zeit 47:31
EAN-Nr. 636551288026
Label/Labelcode nicht vorhanden
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Snapper / SMACD880
Musikrichtung Rock: Art Rock, Pop-Rock, Progressive Rock
MS-ID 10214
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
67 (19 privat) 2 0
Erhältlich bei: Neu Drittanbieter Gebraucht  
Amazon - 57.46 € 18.53 € Kaufen bei


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
CD 1
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Open Mind 3:50
2. Blackfield 4:06
3. Glow 4:00
4. Scars 3:57 C
5. Lullaby 3:29
6. Pain 3:47
7. Summer 4:12
8. Cloudy Now 3:34
9. The Hole In Me 2:47
10. Hello 3:09
CD 2
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Perfect World 3:53 B
2. Where Is My Love? 3:01 B
3. Cloudy Now 3:46 B L
4. Blackfield [Video] B


S Snapper // The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Helicon Ltd under exclusive license to Snapper Music PLC. - (p)/(c) 2004 Snapper Music

The Debut Album
Blackfield is Steven Wilson
(Porcupine Tree) and Aviv Geffen
Includes bonus disc with
enhanced video track

released August 24, 2004 Snapper / 3-panel digipak with Bonus CD
'Blackfield' released February 2004 Helicon
'Blackfield' released Kscope (reissued)

- recorded at various times between 2001-2003
- All songs produced and performed by Blackfield : Aviv Geffen and Steven Wilson
Except music on "Scars" performed by The Mistakes (Daniel Salomon, Eran Mitelman, Seffy Efrati, Tomer Z)
- In 1990, AVIV GEFFEN recorded his first song, "Friend" (Chaver), together with the band "Cats in the Piping".
- in 1992, he played a part in the teenage television series A Matter of Time. That year, he also wrote a song for the Israeli movie The Beach Boys. Aviv performed in clubs with his band "The Mistakes" (Hatauyot) (the Hebrew name is purposefully misspelled in two places).

"Scars" 2000 ' Aviv Geffen - Journey Diary ' album (Helicon / HL 8184) song
Aviv Geffen aka Aviv Geffen and The Mistakes

BLACKFIELD formed 2001, Tel Aviv, Israel
Members: STEVEN WILSON (vocals, guitar) [Member of: Altamont, Bass Communion, Blackfield, Continuum, I.E.M., Karma, No-Man, No Man Is an Island, Porcupine Tree], AVIV GEFFEN [אביב גפן] (vocals, guitar), דניאל סולומון [Daniel Salomon] (keyboards, piano), Seffy Efrati (bass), Chris Maitland (drums), Gavin Harrison (drums, 2003) [Member of: Porcupine Tree, King Crimson, Gavin Harrison & 05Ric, Dizrhythmia, Blackfield], Jeremy Kaplan (drums, 2003), Tomer Z (drums)