The Rolling Stones Metamorphosis
Promo-CD, Bootleg, Digipak

Herstellungsland Unbekannt
Orig. Release 0
Zeit 74:27
EAN-Nr. nicht vorhanden
Label/Labelcode k.A.
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Decca / SLK 1975
Musikrichtung Rock
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
4 (1 privat) 0 0


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
Gesamtzeit 74:27  
1. Out Of Time (Mick Jagger Solo Version) 3:18
2. Don't Lie To Me (Berry) 2:00
3. Somethings Just Stick In Your Mind 2:20
4. Each And Everyday Of The Year 2:47
5. Heart Of Stone (First Version) 3:40
6. I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys (Oldham/Richards) 2:08
7. (Walkin' Thru') The Sleepy City 2:47
8. We're Wasting Time 2:33
9. Try A Little Harder 2:16
10. I Don't Know Why (Wonder) 2:58
11. If You Let Me 3:16
12. Jiving Sister Fanny 3:18
13. Down Town Suzie (Wyman) 3:44
14. Family 3:58
15. Memo From Turner (Mick Jagger Solo-Single) 4:05
16. I'm Going Down 2:42
17. Blue Turns To Grey (Version 1) 2:46 B
18. Da Doo Ron Ron (Barry/Greenwich/Spector) 2:17 B
19. Hear It (Oldham/Richards) 3:05 I B
20. I Know (Oldham/Richards; Vocal: Andrew Oldham) 2:14 B
21. Something Just Stick In Your Mind (Basic Mix - No Overdubs) 2:34 B
22. Each And Everyday Of The Year (Basic Mix - No Overdubs) 2:44 B
23. I'd Much Rather Be With The Boys (Basic Mix - No Overdubs) 2:16 B
24. (Walkin' Thru') The Sleepy City (Basic Mix - No Overdubs) 3:04 B
25. We're Wasting Time (Basic Mix - No Overdubs) 2:55 B
26. Medley 2:42 B


Track 26 "Medley":
You've Just Made My Day / I'm Just A Funny Guy / You Must Be The One / So Much In Love /
I'll Hold Your Hand / Shang A Doo Lang / When A Boy Meets A Girl / No One Knows

LC 1975
keine Einträge auf Innenringen, kein Barcode

This is the original U.K. edition of the 1975 rarities-compilation METAMORPHOSIS.
If there is such a thing as a "legal bootleg", this might be it! The Stones '60's U.S. manager Allen Klein put it
together without the group's approval and they hated it! And they are right. But, nevertheless, this ill-conceived
LP is now part of the Rolling Stones folklore. And so, for the die-hard fans and collector's, here it is:
Take it... Or leave it!

The majority of these tracks (2-9 and all of the bonus-tracks) were recorded in summer 1964, under the super vision of
then Stones-manager Andrew Loog Oldham, who wanted to be an english Phil Spector, but failed! The recorded songs
were given to other artists (e. g. Cliff Richard had a go at "Blue turns to grey") and most of them are truly awful!
Tracks 1 and 11 are from 1966. Tracks 9, 10, 12-16 are Beggar's Banquet/Let it Bleed-outtakes 1968/69.
All songs Jagger/Richards, except where indicated