CD, Re-Release

  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Bild 1
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Bild 2
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Bild 3
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Bild 4
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Thumbnail 1
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Thumbnail 2
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Thumbnail 3
  • Nirvana: Bleach (CD) - Thumbnail 4
Land Deutschland Deutschland
Orig. Release 1989
Zeit 42:43
EAN-Nr. 720642443323
Label/Labelcode GEFFEN RECORDS / LC 07266
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Geffen / Sub Pop / GED24433 / GEFD24433
Musikrichtung Rock: Grunge
MS-ID 394560
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
67 (30 privat) 0 0

Tracklist CD

Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Blew 2:55
2. Floyd The Barber 2:18
3. About A Girl 2:48
4. School 2:42
5. Love Buzz 3:35 C
6. Paper Cuts 4:06
7. Negative Creep 2:56
8. Scoff 4:10
9. Swap Meet 3:03
10. Mr. Moustache 3:24
11. Sifting 5:22
12. Big Cheese 3:42
13. Downer 1:42 B
I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong


"Love Buzz" im Orginal von Shocking Blue

Aufgrund der vorhandenen Sid-Codes, muss der Tonträger nach 1994 gepresst worden sein
[SID-Code CD-Master: IFPI L030 (aussen)]
[SID-Code Presswerk: IFPI 07** (innen)]
SONOPRESS G-3304 / GED24433 E (der letzte Buchstabe kann von Pressung zu Pressung abweichen)

The main sessions for Bleach took place at Reciprocal Recording Studios in Seattle, Washington, with local producer Jack Endino manning the board. Nirvana began recording with a five hour session on December 24, 1988.The band recorded again on December 29-31, and on January 14 and 24.Ultimately Endino billed the group for 30 hours of recording time. Three of the album's songs "Floyd the Barber", "Paper Cuts", and the CD-only track "Downer" were recorded during a previous session at Reciprocal Studios in 1988, featuring Dale Crover on drums. Despite attempts to re-record them with new drummer Chad Channing, the band ultimately decided to remix the versions recorded with Crover for the final version of Bleach."Big Long Now" was omitted from the album because vocalist/guitarist Kurt Cobain felt "there was already enough slow heavy stuff on Bleach, and he "didn't want that song to go out", according to Endino.The album was edited and sequenced, but Sub Pop head Bruce Pavitt ordered that the album be completely resequenced. The record was further delayed for several months until Sub Pop was able to secure sufficient funds to issue it.
The recording sessions were completed with a cost of $606.