Crippled Black Phoenix The Resurrectionists / Night Raider
2-CD, 2009, Box, Limited Edition, Cardsleeve

Herstellungsland Tschechische Republik
Zeit 120:12
EAN-Nr. 5055300302571
Label/Labelcode nicht vorhanden
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Invada / INV075
Musikrichtung Rock: Indie Rock, Post Rock, Progressive Rock, Psychedelic Rock
MS-ID 352906
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
96 (17 privat) 2 0
Erhältlich bei: Neu Drittanbieter Gebraucht  
Amazon - - 163.47 € Kaufen bei


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
CD 1
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Burnt Reynolds 8:41
2. Rise Up And Fight 5:45
3. Whissendine 4:57
4. Crossing The Bar 7:05 I
5. 200 Tons Of Bad Luck 5:53
6. Please Do Not Stay Here 3:17
7. Song For The Loved 13:38
8. A Hymn For A Lost Soul 2:24
9. 444 5:49
10. Littlestep 5:52
11. Human Nature Dictates The Downfall Of Humans 7:40
CD 2
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Time Of Ye Life/Born For Nothing/Paranoid Arm Of Narcoleptic Empire 18:42 I
2. Wendigo 3:52 I
3. Bat Stack 3:46
4. Along Where The Wind Blows 2:19
5. Onward Ever Downwards 3:44
6. A Lack Of Common Sense 7:14
7. Trust No One 3:29
8. I Am Free Today I Perished 6:05 I


Faced with complete failure, utter defiance is the only response.

The grumpy sods responsible:
Justin Greaves, Joe Volk, Dominic Aitchison, Kostas Panagiotou and Charlotte Nicholls

With help in recording and also live performances (past & present) from:
Dave Greaves, Thomas Elgie, George Elgie, Charlie Romjin, Matt Williams, Jack Rampling, Guy Metcalffe, Mark Ophidian, Karl Demata, Joe Allen, John Langley, Jon Attwood, Geoff Barrow, John E. Vistic, Paul Harris, Suzi Gage, Andy Semmens, Nial McGaughey, Max Milton and the Brutes Choir

The CBP Brutes Choir:
William Waine, Greg Havell, Adrian Britton, Paula James, Sarah Flower Davis, Stella, Big Nige, Laz, Static, Rose Kemp, Max Milton, Jack Rampling, Jon Attwood, Matt Williams, George Elgie, Thom Elgie, Charlie Romjin, Chipper, Joe, Kostas and Justin

The Resurrectionists & Night Raider were recorded simultaneously at various times starting March 2007 AD until August 2008 AD. The sounds were captured at S.O.A. Studio in Bristol, with the exception of certain parts done last minute at Castel of Doom in Glasgow and a bit was recorded somewhere in Minnesota, US.

Recordings engineered by Stuart Matthews and a couple of sessions were done by Rick Dowding, John Pickford and Tony Doogan.

All tunes mixed, produced and knackered by Stuart Matthews and Justin Greaves. Geoff Barrow also helped (a bit). Everything mastered by Shaun Joseph at Optimum, Bristol.

All music and concept was written, crafted and jiggered by Justin Greaves. Words written and given life by Joe Volk except "A Hymn for a Lost Soul" which was Greaves' fault. Words given life by Joe Volk except "Trust No One" which was Greaves' fault and "Please Do Not Stay Here" which was a joint effort by Greaves and Volk, the words of "Along Where the Wind Blows" were dreamt up by Mr. Greaves, as were the words of "A Hymn for a Lost Soul".

All songs published by Domino Publishing Co.

Artwork expertly crafted by Nick Rhodes of
Calligraphy by Martin Greaves of

SID-Code CD-Master : IFPI LD02
SID-Code Presswerk : IFPI 5J**
Name Presswerk: GZ
Matrix Disc 1: V31457 / INV075 CD1
Matrix Disc 2: V31466 / INV075 CD2