I'm Not There
2-CD, 2007

Herstellungsland Deutschland
Zeit 158:47
EAN-Nr. 886971203820
Label/Labelcode COLUMBIA / LC 00162
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Sony Soundtrax / 88697 12038 2
Musikrichtung Soundtrack
MS-ID 200090
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
34 (19 privat) 0 0
Erhältlich bei: Neu Drittanbieter Gebraucht  
Amazon - 21.93 € 3.09 € Kaufen bei amazon.de


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
CD 1
Track Künstler/Band Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Eddie Vedder & The Million Dollar Bashers All Along the Watchtower 4:30 C
2. Sonic Youth I'm Not There 4:53 C
3. Jim James & Calexico Goin' to Acapulco 4:59 C
4. Richie Havens Tombstone Blues 5:29 C
5. Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers Ballad of a Thin Man 6:49 C
6. Cat Power Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again 6:53 C
7. John Doe Pressing On 5:54 C
8. Yo La Tengo Fourth Time Around 5:10 C
9. Calexico & Iron And Wine Dark Eyes [As Iron & Wine & Calexico] 4:30 C
10. Karen O & The Million Dollar Bashers Highway 61 Revisited 3:56 C
11. Roger McGuinn & Calexico One More Cup of Coffee 4:33 C
12. Mason Jennings The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll 5:14 C
13. Los Lobos Billy 1 4:03 C
14. Jeff Tweedy Simple Twist Of Fate 3:43 C
15. Mark Lanegan Man In The Long Black Coat 3:33 C
16. Willie Nelson & Calexico Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) 5:19 C
CD 2
Track Künstler/Band Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Mira Billotte As I Went Out One Morning 2:55 C
2. Stephen Malkmus & Lee Ranaldo Can't Leave Her Behind 1:55 C
3. Sufjan Stevens Ring Them Bells 6:21 C
4. Charlotte Gainsbourg & Calexico Just Like a Woman 4:15 C
5. Jack Johnson Mama, You've Been on My Mind / A Fraction of Last Thoughts on Woody Guthrie 4:22 C
6. Yo La Tengo I Wanna Be Your Lover 3:57 C
7. Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova You Ain't Goin' Nowhere 3:06 C
8. The Hold Steady Can You Please Crawl Out Your Window ? 3:50 C
9. Ramblin' Jack Elliott Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues 6:54 C
10. The Black Keys The Wicked Messenger 4:00 C
11. Tom Verlaine & The Million Dollar Bashers Cold Irons Bound 7:33 C
12. Mason Jennings The Times They Are a Changin' 3:36 C
13. Stephen Malkmus & The Million Dollar Bashers Maggie's Farm 5:28 C
14. Marcus Carl Franklin When the Ship Comes In 3:30 C
15. Bob Forrest Moonshiner 4:57 C
16. John Doe I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine 3:13 C
17. Antony And The Johnsons Knockin' on Heaven's Door 4:13 C
18. Bob Dylan & The Band I'm Not There [as Bob Dylan with The Band] 5:14


COLUMBIA/SONY MUSIC SOUNDTRAX | LC 00162 | COLUMBIA | SONY MUSIC SOUNDTRAX | SONY BMG Music Entertainment | ENDGAME Entertainment | killer films | THE WEINSTEIN COMPANY // (p)/(c) 2007 Sony BMG Music Entertainment

on spines: 88697 12038 2 COLUMBIA/SONY MUSIC SOUNDTRAX

released October 30, 2007 Sony Soundtrax

- "Label/Labelcode COLUMBIA / LC 0162" Label: Sony Soundtrax ~ used logo: SONY MUSIC SOUNDTRAX (Bild 10)

Film Soundtrack, Soundtracks
Folk Rock, Indie Rock, Contemporary Folk, Blues, Chamber Pop

various artists' recordings of songs from Dylan

A number of tracks feature backing by a supergroup called The Million Dollar Bashers:
Lee Ranaldo (guitar), Steve Shelley (drums), Tony Garnier (bass), Tom Verlaine (guitar), John Medeski (keyboards), Smokey Hormel (guitar), Nels Cline (guitar)

3.: JIM JAMES singing the song "Going to Acapulco", with Calexico as his backing band

1.10: Karen O - "Soundtrack work
For the movie Jackass 2, Karen O collaborated with electronic artist Peaches and Johnny Knoxville to record a track entitled "Backass". In 2007, she also contributed vocals to a version of Bob Dylan's "Highway 61 Revisited" for the I'm Not There movie soundtrack. At the end of episode 409, "Brothers Cinco", of the Tim and Eric Awesome Show, Great Job! she performed a short song.
// Karen O composed all of the songs on the soundtrack of "Where the Wild Things Are" in collaboration with Carter Burwell; the film was directed by her former boyfriend Spike Jonze. She is listed on the soundtrack as "Karen O and the Kids" with a cover song originally by Daniel Johnston."
- vocals on 'N.A.S.A. – The Spirit of Apollo' album track 'Strange Enough'

2.2: [another Stephen Malkmus with Lee Ranoldo Track
"What Kind of Friend is This?" from I'm Not There released via iTunes only]

2.18: previous unreleased Dylan recording of the title song "I'm Not There", which was recorded during the 'The Basement Tapes' sessions.