Jeffrey Lewis & The Jrams A Loot-Beg Bootleg - Mostly Live In The Studio Sept. 2014
CD, 2016, Plastic PVC Sleeve

  • Jeffrey Lewis & The Jrams: A Loot-Beg Bootleg - Mostly Live In The Studio Sept. 2014 (CD) - Bild 1
Herstellungsland USA
Zeit 40:01
EAN-Nr. nicht vorhanden
Label/Labelcode nicht vorhanden
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Eigenproduktion / nicht vorhanden
Musikrichtung Singer/Songwriter/Liedermacher
MS-ID 1382106
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
1 0 0


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Wow & Flutter 3:18 C
2. Reaching 2:18
3. Time Trades 3:16
4. Roll Bus Roll 5:49
5. WWPRD 4:20
6. When You're By Yourself 2:29
7. Big A, Little A 3:42 C
8. Objectified 3:23
9. Came Here Looking 2:26
10. Water Leaking 6:18
11. Cruiser's Creek 2:42 C


"Wow & Flotter" im Original von Stereolab
"Big A, Little A" im Original von Crass
"Cruiser's Creek" im Original von The Fall"

"In September 2014, Jeffrey Lewis, Caitlin Gray and Heather Wagner got home from tour and right into the Emandee Studio in Bushwick Brooklyn, with Brian Speaker as engineer. Recording live, all in one room together, on Sept 19 and Sept 22, a huge amount of songs were played, mostly one take each. Some of the newer songs ended up on the 2015 album "Manhattan"; some of the older songs and covers are here. Maybe two songs have an overdub of a keyboard or something. For the most part, this is just the same as how they get played live in concert, mistakes and all, but with totally decent sound and mixes. Not mastered though.
All songs written by Jeffrey Lewis, except for "Wow & Flutter" originally by Stereolab, "Big A, Little A" originally by Crass and "Cruiser's Creek" originally by the Fall. These three cover songs have been re-written and/or re-arranged to varying degrees."