Sufjan Stevens Illinoise
2-LP, 2016, Re-Release, Gatefold

Herstellungsland USA
Orig. Release 2005
Zeit 73:59
EAN-Nr. 656605892610
Label/Labelcode nicht vorhanden
Plattenfirma/Katalog-Nr. Asthmatic Kitty Records / AKR014
Musikrichtung Singer/Songwriter/Liedermacher
MS-ID 1365470
Sammlungen Gesucht Flohmarkt
1 0 0
Erhältlich bei: Neu Drittanbieter Gebraucht  
Amazon 19.99 € 17.23 € 17.83 € Kaufen bei
JPC 19.99 € - - Kaufen bei JPC


I = Instrumental L = Live B = Bonustrack H = Hidden Track C = Coversong
LP 1
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Concerning The Ufo Sighting Near Highland, Illinois 2:08
2. The Black Hawk War, Or, How To Demolish An Entire Civilization And Still Feel Good About Yourself In The Morning, Or, We Apologize For The ... 2:14 I
3. Come On! Feel The Illinoise! (Part I: The World's Columbian Exposition / Part II: Carl Sandburg Visits Me In A Dream) 6:45
4. John Wayne Gacy, Jr. 3:19
5. Jacksonville 5:24
6. Short Reprise For Mary Todd, Who Went Insane, For Very Good Reasons 0:47 I
7. Decatur, Or, Round Of Applause For Your Stepmother! 3:03
8. One Last Whoo-Hoo! For The Pullman 0:06 I
9. Chicago 6:04
10. Casimir Pulaski Day 5:53
11. To The Workers Of The Rock River Valley Region, I Have An Idea Concerning Your Predicament 1:40 I
LP 2
Track Titel Zeit Besonderheit
1. Man Of Metropolis Steals Our Hearts 6:17
2. Prairie Fire That Wanders About 2:11
3. Conjunction Of Drones Simulating The Way In Which Sufjan Stevens Has An Existential Crisis In The Great Godfrey Maze 0:19 I
4. The Predatory Wasp Of The Palisades Is Out To Get Us! 5:23
5. They Are Night Zombies!! They Are Neighbors!! They Have Come Back From The Dead!!! Ahhhhh! 5:09
6. Let's Hear That String Part Again, Because I Don't Think They Heard It All The Way Out In Bushnell 0:40 I
7. In This Temple As In The Hearts Of Man For Whom He Saved The Earth 0:35 I
8. Seer´s Tower 3:53
9. The Tallest Man, The Broadest Shoulders (Part I: The Great Frontier / Part II: Come To Me Only With Playthings Now) 7:02
10. Riffs And Variations On A Single Note For Jelly Roll, Earl Hines, Louis Armstrong, Baby Dodds And The King Of Swing, To Name A Few 0:46 I
11. Out Of Egypt, Into The Great Laugh Of Mankind, And I Shake The Dirt From My Sandals As I Run 4:21
12. The Ava Lanche B


This version shows KPG@CA in deadwax.

Triple gatefold sleeve.
Includes printed insert with lyrics on one side and a photo of "Sufjan Stevens and the Illinoisemakers" on the other.

Digital download card offers 10% discount on a future purchase from the Asthmatic Kitty label.

© ℗ 2005 Asthmatic Kitty Records
All songs © 2005 New Jerusalem Music/ASCAP

All songs recorded/engineered/produced Fall 2004 - Winter 2005.

Most of the songs were recorded at The Buddy Project (Astoria, Queens).
Many of the quiet parts were recorded at Sufjan's apartment in Brooklyn.
The piano was recorded in the dead of night at St. Paul's Episcopal Church, in Carroll Gardens, Brooklyn.
The string quartet was recorded at Marla's apartment in Washington Heights.
Matt Morgan's vocals were recorded in Redhook, brooklyn.
The electric organ was recorded at the New Jerusalem Recreational Room in Clarksboro, NJ.
The vibraphone was recorded at Carroll Music Studios, New York City.

Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): AKR-014-A KPG-CA
Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): AKR-014-B KPG-CA
Matrix / Runout (Side C runout): AKR-014-C KPG-CA
Matrix / Runout (Side D runout): AKR-014-D KPG-CA